Holy cow, the bottom brackets caused a complete and utter backtrack in progress. I feel absolutely, positively disgusting. I hate them. I thought the bottom would be easier, but no. They are so much more painful, so obvious, they cause my lower lip to protrude in a disgusting way, and I have a speech impediment. And both sets of teeth look so disgustingly crooked that I don't think it would have mattered if I picked clear brackets or metal ones. I have so much pain while eating because the brackets constantly scrape my inner lower lip. I hate them. I really hope this ends up being worth it because right now my self-image is in the crapper. I feel like a geeky high school kid again. And the extractions happen on December 18th. I can only imagine how I'll feel being exactly as I am now but with missing teeth like a yee-ho. I'm sick just thinking about it. I really hope I didn't make the wrong decision, especially about these extractions. I hope it's all worth it in the end because now it's too late to change my mind. To think life is so short and I worried about crooked teeth and now who knows what could happen? Also, what happens if I get this new job? What am I gonna start with gross gappy mouth? Ughhhhhh bad day...bad day =/
I hope I have a brighter, happier post next time I post...
No comments:
Post a Comment