Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Feeling better, but anxious

Well I have to say I have much improved since the last post. I no longer feel as gross, I'm not really in pain (except for the occasional wire rubbing), and eating doesn't feel as awkward. HOWEVER, I am super super super anxious about these extractions. I'm not looking forward to really not being able to eat, and I'm not looking forward to being seen with missing teeth, or the pain, or the fear of dry socket...any of those things. And of course my work Christmas party is a day and a half afterwards, and I won't even be able to eat. I'm so not looking forward to the gaps, but I am looking forward to the progress it will bring. I've heard so many things ranging from the gaps close within a month or two, to it could take about a year. But considering my braces wearing period will be 2-2.5 years, that means for more than half of it I'll probably have straight teeth, albeit in braces, but straight! What I've always wanted. And the way I look with the braces really doesn't bother me enough that I'll hate looking at myself for the full two years. Once my teeth are straight, even with the braces, I'll feel so much better and more confident. I have to keep telling myself this because the fear of these gaps is insane.

On a side issue, I STILL haven't heard back from my interview and I'm so super nervous about it. I really, REALLY want that job and now I'm worried what if I don't get it. At least I know it won't be from my braces, but still...I want it :( I've been waiting so long for a strong job lead and I don't want to lose this one. Especially since I've been looking for 6 months, scored 3 interviews at different jobs, but still no yes? WHYYY

At least I won't have gaps at a new job... sigh. Hopefully better news next time guys!

No comments:

Post a Comment