Well now I have taken a really long time to post another update. I'm definitely going to promise that I'll post as much as possible in a given month, but so far I have nothing really to report. I'm getting used to the braces for sure, but now I'm becoming anxious about the bottom brackets. They will be traditional metal, so what if that's when I start looking noticeable or looking stupid? And I'm also growing impatient with the lack of progress...I mean it's been what, two, three weeks already?? (I know, I'm being ridiculous). I also know that I won't see much progress until my four teeth are removed, which is both horrifying and exciting. I really want to see a vast improvement, but I know with missing teeth it will definitely be a "it has to get worse before it gets better" situation, and I really, REALLY hate those. But I think once a full year has passed I will probably make the most upbeat and excited post because I know there will definitely be progress by then, and I'm so excited to see how far I've come by then. I'd also like to have another job by then so I hope somewhere along the way I'll make an "interviewing with braces" post and hopefully again only good results will come. I'm trying hard to be as upbeat as possible, and I'm just glad I have so many supportive people by my side.
I'm also getting way better with food and so as long as it's not a food that can stain my ligs, I can eat whatever I want. I still have an anxiety attack when eating red sauce though, and I don't think I've had a cup of coffee since Sunday, but I refuse to drink it without a straw and make my mouth all stained. I'm going to be as mature about this as possible, because I know when it's all over, I'm going to eat a big, hard, hero sandwich (maybe with a dark sauce or dressing), a large cup of coffee, and twix for dessert. I'll celebrate like crazy, and that makes it so much more worth it. It WILL be worth it in the end, no matter how hard the journey...I just have to keep telling myself that! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment