I don't know why I keep up with this sense obviously no one reads it, but if, even in five years, this blog helps someone going through my situation, it will be worth it. Because that's what I was looking for and couldn't find enough answers.
Well I got my braces tightened again and a new wire put in. I'm starting to see more and more subtle changes, so I'm hoping this will be even more. It hurts like hell though, oh boy. This wire I think is a bit thicker and it hurts my mouth so much. My teeth are in constant pain, but I'm hoping it will be worth it. Overall I'm so used to the braces and I honestly didn't think I would get used to them this fast. They're now like a part of my body and while I'm excited for the day I won't have them anymore, I'm not wishing everyday for that day. I can relax a bit about it. The gaps are getting a tiiiiiiny bit smaller, but nothing really obvious. I can't wait until they're absolutely completely closed. And I can't wait for a vast improvement in my bottom teeth. My next appointment is March 29th and then I hope I get another one in before my friend's wedding on April 27th. And hopefully by her wedding day I'll have even more noticeable progress. We shall see. Overall still worth it and overall the braces are pretty damn easy to get used to. I can converse with new people and not feel like a freak. I mean I feel sort of uncomfortable, but it's nothing like it was. PROGRESS! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment