I'm so irritated. At this point I am way less upset about the missing teeth...I guess I've gotten used to it. Not enough to smile though. My gums are healing and I can eat normally. Even more so because...THEY STILL HAVEN'T PUT MY WIRE BACK IN!!! I am so livid about it I can't even form words. I was supposed to get it put back January 4th, so I could start the new job with at least the wire back in. But nope. Apparently the girl didn't put in the appointment even though she said she did, or she didn't know my ortho still wouldn't be back from vacation. So now I have to wait until next Saturday on the 18th and I couldn't be more upset. That is more than a month with no wire, no progress...NOTHING. All I can say is that I started my new job and I'd say it's going well so far. No one gives me weird looks about my mouth and I'm pretty sure I'm good enough about hiding it. It's going to take some getting used to because it's way more professional than my other job and I obviously have no idea what I'm doing yet. I hope I get more comfortable, especially since I need to stay here for awhile even if I ever planned on getting another job in the future, but I'm not sure I'll even want to..everyone at this place is so nice and it's a very close and comfortable environment, but professional, which I really like. I'm just glad these braces didn't end up standing in my way for getting a job. And I certainly hope that my next update will have SOME progress...even if it's just a half a millimeter shift of teeth.
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment